2nd National Conference on Advanced Materials and Applications

(NCAMA-2020) December 28-29, 2020

Accepted full length papers will be published in IOP Conference Series: Material Science and Engineering (ISSN: 1757-899X) (Communication is in final stage)

Find Out More
About NIT Raipur

National Institute of Technology, Raipur situated in the capital of Chhattisgarh hasproven to be "avant-grade' in the field of science and technology over past few decades in central India. Founded in 1956 with two engineering disciplines, Mining and Metallurgy, the institute is one of the oldest institutes in National Institutes of Technology system.It is recognized as an Institute of National Importance by the Government of India under the National Institutes of Technology Act, 2007 and is currently undergoing accelerated growth.

About Physics Department

The department being the leader in the research caters to UG students and offers PhD programme in all frontline areas of Physics including optical and magnetic properties, luminescence materials, solar cells, etc. The department is running various projects in different disciplines of experimental and theoretical condensed matter Physics sponsored by DST, CSIR and CCOST. The department has produced 14 PhDs so far.



Registration Fee

For Students – 4500/-
For Faculty – 5000/-
Person from Industry – 6000/-
Note:- All fees are exclusive of 18% GST

Registration fee can be deposited online.

Account Details

Important Dates

First Announcement

November 25, 2020

Abstract Submission Begins

November 30, 2020

Abstract Submission Closes

December 20, 2020

Acceptance Notification

December 24, 2020


Advisory Committee
Prof. S. Auluck, IIT Roorkee
Dr. Mukesh Jewariya, NPL Delhi
Dr. P. D. Sahare, Delhi University
Dr. P. K. Dwivedi, IIT Kanpur
Dr. B. R. Sankapal, VNIT Nagpur
Dr. S.N. Pandey, MNNIT Prayagraj
Dr. P.K. Bajpai, GGU Bilaspur
Dr. S. K. Sharma, IIT Dhanbad
Dr. S. K. Rout, BIT Mesra
Dr. S. Panigrahi, NIT Rourkela
Dr. Ritu Daipuriya, TBRL Chandigarh
Dean (R & C), NIT Raipur
Registrar, NIT Raipur
Dean (AA), NIT Raipur
Organizing Committee
Dr. K. S. Ojha
Dr. Anju Pansari
Dr. Sudha Kumari
Dr. S. K. Sahu
Dr. Abhishek Johri
Dr. Sheetal Soni

Chief Patron

Dr. A. M. Rawani

Director, NIT Raipur


Dr. Shubhrata Gupta

Dean, Research and Consultancy

Chief Advisor

Dr. Sadhana Agrawal

Professor of Physics

Chief Advisor

Dr. A. K. Shrivastava

Professor of Physics


Dr. Ayush Khare

Organizing Secretary

Dr. B. K. Sahoo

Organizing Secretary

Dr. S. M. Saini

NCAMA 2019

National Institute of Technology Raipur
Great Eastern Rd,
Amanaka, Raipur,
Chhattisgarh 492010